the soundtrack of my life…

The List: They won’t ever disappoint me…

Posted on: December 28, 2007

Mrs. Palmer’s chocolate chip cookies – they are something that I look forward to every time I go home to DC

My little cousin Nichelle – she’s my sunshine

My boy Decatur – even after losing track of each other for a little over 5 years, he STILL gets me like no one else

My Adidas flip flops – during my matriculation in college, you couldn’t find me in any other pair of shoes

Rock Creek Cherry soda – ain’t nuthin’ like some cheap soda! LOL

Old school music (either hip hop or soul/r&b) – even if the party is super wack, a little old school music (a la Maze featuring Frankie Beverly, big Luther, B.B.D) will make the party worth while

My girl KRF – though I haven’t known her long, she knows me better than most, even when I hate to admit that she’s right

My girl Cris – my personal security, my sister, my ride or die chick

My girl Erika Kane – sure, we don’t talk to each other all the time, but I know she wishes nothing but the best for me…she kept me calm during the trying times in Wright Hall and I will never forget her for that

UTZ potato chips, Jerry’s Subs and Pizza, carry-outs, go-go music – you gotta be from DC to get it

My gray sweats – the ultimate comfort for me

West Side Story, The Sound of Music, The Five Heartbeats they remind me of summers in VA with my cousins

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

December 2007
M T W T F S S
    Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
