the soundtrack of my life…

A Dolce Quiz (courtesy of La Dolce Vita)

Posted on: January 4, 2008

What are five words you would use to describe you? loyal, entertaining, emotional, generous, unique

What are five words you hope others would use to describe you? honest, caring, funny, genuine, thoughtful

Do you bottle things up or let it all hang out? I usually bottle things out, but I’m working on not holding things in…

What is the best piece of advice you have ever received? It’s probably the advice that started me on this new journey I call “life”:

“…but I told you before, stop hanging on. Meaning don’t worry about everything with everybody. These people are around you trying to get where the want to be in life. It is time for you to focus on you getting up and working on getting to where you want to be…Like even with myself, I’m still going to be your friend whether you worry about me or not. It’s not to be rude, it’s simply to say, that people who really care about you. They aren’t going to trip if you have to show them less attention because you are focusing on self. Those that do trip, you more than likely don’t need them cause those are the same people the will pull you back down, because they don’t want you to leave them. Shawty find ya and passion and do what you want to do.” – Decatur

What drives you, fear or desire? Desire

What is your biggest regret thus far? Not getting into more trouble growing up.

You wake up at 2:00AM, what is on your mind? It depends on the reason I woke up…it could be that I was uncomfortable; I could’ve had a crazy or too realistic dream; I could’ve been thinking about what’s been going on in my life.

How many times have you been in love? Never.

How do you cope with rejection? Usually I go somewhere to be by myself and have a good cry. Reflect on the situation for a few days, then pull it together and try to move on.

What inspires you in the morning? Being able to live another day.

What makes you Angry? I don’t usually get angry, but on the rare occasion when I do get angry, it’s usually because someone I care about has hurt me in some way.

What does happiness mean to you? Happiness is…my family, my inner circle of friends, good music, cooking and entertaining, a good party, vacation…it’s all the things that I love in life.

Are you a good liar? I do my best not to lie…though I do occasionally stretch the truth a bit…

What do you hope happens when we die? When we die, I hope that we go to a place that is pure love and happiness. I don’t know what it would look like, as I think it would look different for everyone – based on each individuals idea of love and happiness. I hope to see all of the people that I’ve loved and lost the same way I remember them.

What is the meaning of life? That’s a good question…I’m going to have to think about that one and get back to you…

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
