the soundtrack of my life…

Change

Posted on: January 9, 2008

I’m convinced that I really don’t like change. I don’t like when people change. I don’t like when situations change.

I remember when I graduated from high school and started my freshman year at college, I desperately wanted to go back to the comforts of senior year.

In 2004, when KRF left Atlanta and moved to California, then my best friend got a job opportunity in Lake Placid, NY and was considering the move from Atlanta, I felt like my world was coming to an end. I know I shouldn’t be so dependent on my friends but I am. It’s because I’m an only child and the friends that I have are more like family. Luckily, for me only KRF left and her move gave me a reason to go to L.A. every so often. For the most part all was well in my world…that is, until now.

One of my closest friends, Decatur, is planning on leaving Atlanta in a few months. I know he has to what he has to do. But it’s sad to know that he won’t be as accessible for ME, if I need to talk or just get away and be. I’ve gotten so used to him being there for ME whenever I needed him, and I know that when he leaves that will no longer be the case. I feel like I’m being so selfish right now. And I guess I am…I’m being VERY selfish. I feel like he’s leaving ME, even though his decision to leave has absolutely nothing to do with me. Don’t get me wrong, I want nothing best for him, which is why I’m happy that he’s going to be making the move. But it still sucks…

I really need to find a more productive way to deal with change…a mental breakdown is NOT a good look for the kid!

1 Response to "Change"

Change is GREAT – you should move every few years like I do!!!!

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
