the soundtrack of my life…

I need more Saturdays like this…

Posted on: March 9, 2008

“It’s time to go to work!” – Gunny Harren

Saturday afternoon, me and a select group of the Usual Suspect Divas Atlanta (shouts out to Babs, Fergie, and Keyalus!) headed to the shooting range at Wild West Traders in Austell. I was super excited because I had never been to a shooting range (but always wanted to) and because the outing had been postponed from last month. When we first got there, we met our instructor Gunny Harren in the classroom, where he gave us some safety tips, how to hold a gun, and a couple of self-defense techniques. Then it was our turn to “go to work!” First up — Keyalus and I. I started with the revolver, all I can say is “good times!!!” (Who knew I’d be such a great shot??) Then switched guns with Keyalus. Next, Babs and Fergie got their turn.

We got practice shooting each gun. Then Gunny had each of us do drills — shooting five quick shots and shooting twice after grabbing the gun from off the ledge. Babs had so much fun she said she thinks she’s found herself a new hobby. (Babs, I’m game for going again, just let me know!) It was such a great afternoon with the ladies, that I didn’t think the day would get any better.

[rockyou id=105396620&w=500&h=375]

After the shooting range, Babs and I went to get sushi. (WOOHOO!) I hadn’t gone for sushi in a long time, so I was glad that Babs is a sushi fan when we were both famished after our afternoon outing. It’s always fun chattin’ over food with Babs!

After lunch, I planned to head home to chill out for the rest of the day. But while we were at the gun range, my friend Cris had called me. We ended up hanging out the rest of the evening. We twirled around the mall, went to get Cuban food, and partied the night away. It’s always fun to go to a party with Cris. She’s one of the best dancers I know and she’s always good for cracking jokes to keep ourselves entertained. We had a blast and I didn’t get home ’til almost 3:30am (thanks to daylight savings time.)

Saturday was a good day!

7 Responses to "I need more Saturdays like this…"

I saw want to go to the gun range. Very Charlie’s Angel…scratch that Very Foxy Brown of you.

Good times- plan for the end of the month. My girl Shak is going and I am tagging along.

FRM – yeah, I was definitely channeling Foxy Brown…especially when I was handling the revolver…

man, i’d love to do that!

lol you went to a shooting range! I’m scared of you lol I’m glad you had a blast. Looks like a good way to relieve stress LMAO just kidding I’m soo scared of guns lol

I’ve been wanting to do this for so long! I’m gonna go one day, I need to get some aggression out!

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
