the soundtrack of my life…

Randomly Speaking

Posted on: June 2, 2008

The last few days have been really great for me. Friday morning, I took my car to get an oil change. I ended up not having to pay for it AND I got a free car wash. Friday afternoon, I got to leave work at 1:30pm just because my boss was in a good mood. Friday evening, I went to Coach Decatur’s championship little league game (which they won…however, I got pegged in the leg with a foul ball — that hurt like shit and left an ugly bruise.) Friday night, me, Decatur and Del partied the night away at MJQ (my new favorite spot!) and ran into my girl Ayana (who I hadn’t seen in months!) Saturday, I woke up leisurely, ran a few errands; then ended the night working at a club for some extra cash. Sunday, I woke up late and went to the movies with Decatur and T.

Why the hell were there so many big girls lettin’ it ALL hang out on Saturday night in the Underground?? I mean, I know it was hot, but damn! Can’t you keep something covered up or at least wear a bra?!?!

Bridezillas has to be the funniest show ever! Some of these brides need to be slapped! I can honestly say if I was in a bridal party where the bride thought she could talk to me any kind of way, I’d have to go off on the bride and then remove myself from the bridal party. I understand weddings can be stressful (especially the planning) but that’s no reason for these brides to verbally abuse their bridesmaids. Some of the things they say are super harsh.

I’m glad brran1 made it to the ATL safely.

The Strangers was so not realistic…at least in my world. Ain’t no way I’d be in some house in the middle of nowhere! And why the hell white folks gotta always go looking for shit?!?

Why the hell was it so frappin’ hot outside on Saturday? My car read 93 degrees at one point. I saw on the news that it’s going to be more of the same all week, plus scattered storms…argh!

Lil Wayne’s Tha Carter 3 is FIYAH! I’m especially lovin’ “Mr. Carter” with Jay Z and “A Milli” — CRAZY! Be sure to check it out when it drops on June 10th!

This bruise on my leg is really quite ugly and it hurts. I still don’t know how I got injured sitting in the damn stands…like I took one for the team LITERALLY. SMFBS!

AY! My swag is so ridiculous…S-W-A-G, my swag is MC Hammer cuz they can’t touch me!” Check my SWAG! If you’re on myspace, please add my people ATS Entertainment as a friend. Thanks!

Prince is the muthafukkin’ shit! I have recently acquired his complete discography from 1978 to 1999 and I’m addicted. BTW, Brran1 this is all your fault…that entry on the 15 greatest Prince songs put me in a Prince mood! (Can you believe Prince will be 50 on June 7th??)

I can honestly say that I’m at peace right now. Reconnecting with a friend that I had to let go made me realize that I’ve come a long way as a person. I don’t hold any of the things against her that led to the ending of our friendship in the first place. No, I won’t forget those issues because they helped shape the person that I am today. But at the same time, I’m not going to have it hanging over my head and allow that to push a genuinely good person (who has actually had my back, in a strange way, over the last 5 years even though we haven’t spoken) away. For the most part, things in my life are good. I have a great group of people around me who I know love me for me and will be there for me if I need them.

5 Responses to "Randomly Speaking"

Because white folks are dumb.

Apollocreed. . .lol

Prince is going to be 50? I can’t believe it. He looks good.
And yes he is the man.

Glad you had a wonderful weekend.

How you gonna blame me Lauren? I ain’t even do nothin’

Yes I believe it. Prince is gettin up in age. I bet we won’t see him pulling any of his moves from Purple Rain anymore. LOL

apollocreed — I’m glad you said it not me.

brran1 — How can I NOT blame you? I mean it was your fault, but it’s not a bad thing.

Yeah, Prince won’t be doing an more splits…I remember seeing him in concert in 2006 (I think) and he had to take his heels off for part of the show.

I never buy CDs, but I’m totally buying lil wayne’s. I’m so glad it’s finally coming out!

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
