the soundtrack of my life…

3:00am

Posted on: June 24, 2008

Here it is 3:00am and my ass should be sleep.

Unfortunately, I’m wide awake.

A lot has been running through my head and is causing me to lose precious sleep. From trying to make decisions on whether or not to move back home; to trying to get my finances in order; to feeling like I’m losing touch with friends that I was once close to…it’s putting me in a rather blah mood.

On one hand I want to go back home because I know that it would save me money, but on the other hand, I’m not sure it would protect my sanity. Though it’s taken some time to get to this point, overall I’m pretty content with things right now. Regardless of what some may think, Atlanta has been good to me, and is good to me. I’ve met some of my favorite people here and, in the last 2 years, I’ve had some of the best times of my life. I’ve been here for about 10 years and, yes I agree that it may be time for a change, I don’t think moving back home is the change I need. After all, it’s not technically a change because I’d just be going back to my second comfort zone.

Damn the state of the economy! It’s like you almost need a part-time job just to afford food and gas. It’s so depressing and I know it’s not just me feeling the pinch. My coworker and I talk about the economy and general money matters on a daily basis.

Every so often, I start feeling like I’m distant from friends.  Now is one of those times, well I take that back, I see Decatur all the time now and I’ve see Babs a lot too, but everyone else, I really only talk to them through email (or the occaisonal quick phone call.)  There are times when I feel like I don’t know certain people anymore because that’s how long it’s been since I’ve really seen/spoken to them.  It’s just weird feeling like you have no idea what’s going on in a friend’s life and vice versa…especially when just a few months ago that wasn’t the case.

2 Responses to "3:00am"

I have to agree our economy is pretty bad right now. I think moving to a place outside your comfort zone. reconnecting with old friends is not always so bad. SOmetimes distance strenghtens friendships. things will get better im sure:-)

I am so mad about how things are going. I wanted to move to another state (still do). But, I have to go over my desire to move in my head and on paper again and again.
Getting a job, finding a place, the moving expenses. I need about eight to ten more stimilus checks.

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
