the soundtrack of my life…

BET Awards 2008

Posted on: June 25, 2008

Ok, so I didn’t really see the Awards in it’s entirety because I was out with Coop and Brran….BUT the awards were playing on the big screen, just with no sound.

2 performances had me and every other woman feeling a little hot and bothered…

Can I say I was NOT prepared for this performance from Chris Brown and Ciara??? You all know that CB has a little place in my “cougar” heart…but I.WAS.NOT.READY! (I love how they showed Rihanna and she did not look impressed…)

The other performance was the Al Green tribute with Maxwell!

GULAWDHAVMERCY!!!!

Where has Maxwell been for the last 6 years of my life?!? I missed him and I’m hoping that his appearance means that he’s coming back to his adoring public soon! (I haven’t found a video clip of this performance yet…)

I will definitely catch the rerun of the awards show, and I’m sure to have more commentary by this weekend! If you saw the awards show, what did you think?

2 Responses to "BET Awards 2008"

Chris and Ciara were good. Rih was not feeling it. Hey, only Ciara was going to be able to hang with Chris.
I was so excited to see Maxwell.
I also like Tpain ring master part.

Welcome to the club. . .cougars.

I was damn near ready to throw my panties on the stage at Maxwell..He just don’t KNOW!

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
