the soundtrack of my life…

Lazy Days

Posted on: July 6, 2008

I haven’t done a damn thing in the last few days.  And it’s felt really good.

Thursday night, I met Brran and Babs for dinner.  I got home around 7-7:30pm and didn’t leave my house again until 11am on Saturday morning when I had to run to see about getting my phone fixed.

The only human contact I had was talking to my boy Decatur on the phone and through text messages.

It’s been great.  Now I have to get my mind ready to get back on the grind…….

How were your long weekends?

6 Responses to "Lazy Days"

Cool.Went to chill with Cousin’s man and his peoples on the 4th. Been in since then. Taking a page out of your book and relaxing and watching the Tube.

Oh I forgot to mention, After I left their house on the 4th, I headed downtown and drove on Peachtree Street from there to DeKalb County. Why are there so many streets here with Peachtree in their names? You’d think there was a forest of Peach Trees in the middle of the city or something smh.

My weekend was NOT long enough. I basically ate way too much… and played Rock Band.

Man mine was busy as fuck! But i like it like that sometimes cuz most of the time im at the crib doin homework. Summer school classes at community colleges aint no joke!

118

I need more weekends like the last one (without having to spend so much money). I shopped, spent time with my fave cousin from ATL, lived like a city girl (instead of being stuck in the cornfields), and had a great time.

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
