the soundtrack of my life…

Google Me Baby!

Posted on: July 28, 2008

Right, so Sunday a friend of mine had a situation pop up with a female he had been dating of and on for the past 5 years…they were talking about marriage, starting a family and my friend moving to make things official. On Saturday, my friend’s cousin mentioned that she was looking for models for a project she was working on at work. Said female is a model so being the good man that my friend is, he told his cousin to look her up online through the modeling agency she works with…more specifically he told her to just Google the company name and the female should pop right up.

Here’s how the rest of the phone conversation went:

Cousin: Yeah, she’s cute, she may be able to work. Wait, I thought you said her name was —, it says here her name is ——-. There’s a link to her MySpace page here.

Friend: She probably uses another name for professional reasons. I think it’s more of her modeling stuff.

C: Umm…have you seen her MySpace page?

F: No, why?

C: Well, her page is private but her profile picture is of a girl and a guy kissing, and that sure isn’t your head!

F: [crickets chirping]

C: I can’t tell if it’s her because it’s the top of her head, but you may want to check it out for yourself.

So my friend comes to my house to hang out and the first thing he does when he gets there is a Google search to see this picture. We still couldn’t tell if it was her, but lucky us, she also had posted some videos on MySpace so we could see for sure if it was her. BTW, in case you didn’t know, if you have a private MySpace profile the only things that are made private are your profile and your blogs. Your videos are still free game! The videos confirmed that it was indeed her…..

The situation is crazy because said female has been telling my friend (and all of her friends and family for that matter) how much she wants to marry him and start a family…but yet she’s got this other dude. (I’m just glad he didn’t move and find this out when he got to her location.) And it’s a recent picture. Like I don’t know if she cared if my friend found out about the situation…or even thought that there was a chance that he would find out. I mean it’s the internet. Hell, it didn’t take much searching to get to her information. Literally 3 clicks and the truth was exposed.

It reminds me of another situation that a fellow blogger had recently. She found out that an acquaintance had posted pics of her on Facebook and had used her government name…without her knowing. Now it wouldn’t be a big deal, except for the fact that the acquaintance had requested that the blogger not use her picture on her blog. WTF? Sweetheart, you have a Facebook page, which is under YOUR government name…you’re picture is already online and people have ways to access it if they really want to. The same blogger asked me if it was ok to put my photo up online, and I told her that’s cool. The way I look at it is this — I’ve got MySpace and Facebook pages, I’ve taken photos at the club and they’ve been on nightlifelink.com…what’s one more picture? At least I know the person and know they wouldn’t set me up, which is more than I can say for club photos! Have you ever looked at club photos? A lot of them have folks looking crazy or, worse, gettin’ it on the dance floor in a compromising position.

I guess I’ve gone through this rant to say this, if you don’t want anyone to know about it don’t put it on the internet!

Oh, and one more thing, NEVER UNDER-ESTIMATE THE POWER OF GOOGLE!

5 Responses to "Google Me Baby!"

LMAO this is toooo funny. Yea your friends ex(im guessing she is now anyway) didnt care about getting caught. Thats too funny. How you gonna cheat on someone and not try to hide it. people are ruthless

I have googled the names of people I know including myself.

Sidenote: some other lady has my name and she is everywhere so, I am working on surpassing her.

Anyway, once I did it to an old bosses name and I found a rant from an ex who put all his business out on the street. Eventually I told him so that he could read it. It was so funny. She had him on blast. I couldn’t take him seriously anymore after reading it.

LOL- Google is the DEVIL. I’ve googled myself (government name) and found out where I work, what I do, and even quotes from me…not cool. Well…actually it can be pretty informative when you’re dating. I googled my husband on several occasions just to make sure he wasn’t “off”. Great blog, and I dig the music!

FOR ALL THE FINE AND SINGLE LADIES OUT THERE YOU CAN GOOGLE YOUR BOI PLAYBOI PRINCE AND LEAVE ME A MESSAGE ON MY MYSPACE AND I’LL GET BACK AT CHU AND THEN I MIGHT GOOGLE YOU BABY

GOOGLE ME BABY YA BOI THE PLAYBOI PRINCE

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
