the soundtrack of my life…

Coco Chanel’s Current Rotation

Posted on: August 13, 2008

In case you didn’t know, Coco Chanel is my car and she’s a huge music lover like myself. Here are some of the tracks that I keep in heavy rotation right now:

  • Jazmine Sullivan – “Lions & Tigers & Bears”
  • NKOTB feat. Ne-Yo – “Single”
  • Soulja Boy feat. Gucci Mane & Shawty Lo – “Gucci Bandana”
  • Marsha Ambrosius – “Co-Star”
  • Chris Brown – “Back 2 Back”
  • Santogold – “Creator”
  • Lloyd feat. Nelly – “Lose Control”
  • Jon B – “So Sexy”
  • Ne-Yo – “Miss Independent”
  • Plies – “Watch Dis”
  • Big Kuntry King feat. Trey Songz – “Da Baddest”
  • Pussycat Dolls – “When I Grow Up”
  • T.I. – “What Up”
  • Fonzworth Bentley feat. Kanye West & Andre 3000 – “Everybody”
  • Bow Wow feat. Soulja Boy – “Marco Polo”
  • Maino feat. T.I., Plies, Jadakiss & Swizz Beats – “Hi Hater (Remix)”
  • Solange Knowles – “F*** The Industry (Signed Sincerely)”

What tracks are you listening to?

7 Responses to "Coco Chanel’s Current Rotation"

OK Why haven’t I heard ANY of these songs? Ugh! I hate living in the dang Cornfields. They still think Flo-rida’s Low is the hotness. *Sigh* Thanks for the playlist 🙂

I hate to admit it but I love Soldier Boy’s Donk.

But I am so glad you put Hi Hater on here… i have been trying to remember the name of that song for so long.

I am listening to

Jazmine Sullivan’s song???
Ain’t I- Yung LA
Whatever you like- TI

and for some reason I am feeling Solange’s song “Sandcastle Disco”

yes yes yes yes yes yes @ these:

# Jazmine Sullivan – “Lions & Tigers & Bears”

# Marsha Ambrosius – “Co-Star”

# Ne-Yo – “Miss Independent”

# Solange Knowles – “F*** The Industry (Signed Sincerely)

A couple I would have to add

Lloyd “I’m a Star”

JOE “Why just be friends”

Chris Brown “Dreamer”

Trey Songz “Love Song”

The Dream “Purple Kisses”

Keri Hilson “Energy”

Teedra Moses “So Kool”

Ok now I’m done!

Just say “no” to the Pussycat Dolls!

I’ve been listening to the new Kidz in the Hall album a lot.

I’m on Solange a lot right now. Still got ‘green light’ on repeat, plus the ATLien album and Murs and 9th Wonder’s ‘Sweet Lord’.
I feel like I get schooled every time you talk about music. I’m just not up on my stuff no more!

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
