the soundtrack of my life…

Miss Independent is Overrated

Posted on: September 16, 2008

Like for real.

Don’t get me wrong I’m all for women doing for themselves and not needing a man for shit but (contrary to what people may think about me) I’m not one for being independent.

I’m trying to be co-dependent.  Yep, I said it.  Co-dependent.

Not DEPENDENT. But CO-DEPENDENT.  Meaning I’m trying to go half-and-half with a significant other.  You know, the “I got you and you got me,” type thing.  No more “I got me” and “I got me.”  I need some “we got each other” in my life.

I still love the song, but I’m just saying that independent woman crap is overrated.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

3 Responses to "Miss Independent is Overrated"

I agree completely.

I agree but I think the term independent is always taken out of context… I think being independent is being confident and being the best me that I can be so that when I do find that special someone I compliment him and don’t need or expect him to carry me. So many women look for a man to take care of them, and men assume that if you don’t “need” a man to take care of you that your are the typical “independent” woman and I don’t think that’s fair or true.

HAHAHAHA!!! Yo, i feel that, L.
Guys nowadays want you to be able to TAKE CARE OF THEM and that’s bull. A relationship should be 50-50 not 70-30. I mean it’s cool to know your girl can take care of herself incase somethin’ was to happen to you but on the real, you are so right when you say this has gotten outta control.

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
