the soundtrack of my life…

I Care

Posted on: September 17, 2008

I’m gonna admit it, I care what people think about me.  And depending on the person, I might care too much what people think about me.

Most people would never know it because for the most part, I’m the shit.  That sounds cocky right?  Well, it’s true.  In the majority of group settings, I’m good.  The life of the party.  Everyone’s favorite – Lboogie.  She’s cool,

But when Lboogie turns off, and you’re left with plain ol’ Lauren…that’s another story.  I find that my mind races with lots of thoughts – what do they think about me?  Am I looking crazy?  Will I say something that makes me sounds crazy?  Have I said too much?  Do I need to say more?  Can they tell that I’m a little self-conscious right now?  It’s like I go back to elementary school when I grew 6 inches and stood out from everyone.

When do you stop caring?  I know that I’ve come a long way, but at the same time, I have a long way to go.  I remember caring so much about what people thought of me and being so self-conscious that it took over everything I did.  I was uncomfortable in my own skin…

I’m a lot more comfortable with me now, but I still have my moments when I second-guess myself.  Maybe one day, I’ll be 100% okay with the person I am and have become…

5 Responses to "I Care"

its okay to care what people think sometimes. it shows we care about them and their views, and we appreciate, but its bad when we let it affect us so much.

omg wordpress!!!! i wasnt done writing lol.

as Ive grown ive learnt to embrace myself, and say this is who i am. yes im a geek, yeah i talk a lot, accept & get over it. I let them know who i am, rather than shaping myself based on their views. it’s still hard though.

I think it’s only a handful of folks out there who can REALLY say they don’t care what people think about them but at the same time their opinion shouldn’t change who you are in any setting. Unless their opinion can help your game be that much better, you know?

I care, but less now. I know that I’m on MY path to where I’M going so, like it/me or not, I’m still gonna get there.
It’s a lot easier for me to not care here ’cause these people don’t know me. I’ll probably revert to that overly self-conscious person I hate when I visit home.
I think it takes a certain level if selfishness to not care what other think. Maybe you’re too selfless? Hmm…

Dang it Coop! I came through to drop jewels and she stole it right outta my mouth. smh

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
