the soundtrack of my life…

Ch-ch-check It Out

Posted on: September 24, 2008

It’s been a minute since I’ve recommended some music to check out. Here are a couple of recently released albums that I’ve checked out…and so should you!

JAZMINE SULLIVAN – FEARLESS

You already knew I was gonna tell you to pick up Jazmine Sullivan’s album ‘Fearless’.  I mean, how can you NOT pick it up!  It’s a great album!  (By the way, Eb the Celeb I TOTALLY agree with you on the track listing…I had to take you’re suggestion and switch things around!)  I can’t wait until November to see her live when she’s here with Maxwell!

WAYNE BRADY – A LONG TIME COMING

No, I haven’t lost my mind!  You really should check his album out.  It really quite good.  Like for real.

There are still a few albums that I need to check out — especially Joe and Ne-Yo; plus there are a bunch of albums being released in the next few weeks…

2 Responses to "Ch-ch-check It Out"

Both of these are on my list to pick up this week.

I know right… the order is just straight retarded… but each track is good… I heard the single and I hate to admit that I like Wayne Brady just a lil… I dont want to … but for some reason his music doesn’t come off as corny as his personality… so I have to close my eyes when I listen and imagine it isn’t him…

JOE is definitely one you have to have in your collection…

I just reviewed J-Hud… and its trash… listening to Robin Thicke right now and will probably post a review on it tomorrow. So far I like what I’ve heard there though

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
