the soundtrack of my life…

Best birthday EVER!

Posted on: September 29, 2008

Ok, well maybe not ever, but I had a great weekend!

I think this birthday weekend was definitely in my top 5 birthdays!

It started Thursday, when my coworker and boss took me to lunch at the Cheesecake Factory.  Nothing makes me happier than an order of Miso Salmon and some delicious dessert!

Friday morning started off with me having to take my car to the dealership because a couple of weeks ago my CD changer died. (I was so unimpressed!)  So needless to say, I was excited to get my new changer installed just in time for the birthday celebration!  When I got to work, my coworkers surprised me with a Publix cake, cards, balloons and a cookbook!  How nice was that?

After I left work Friday afternoon, the real party started.

Me, T and Decatur headed to the movies to see the new Spike Lee movie “Miracle at St. Anna”.  It was a really good movie, though a little long.  But you know Spike Lee likes to tell a story, and he did a great job with this one.  Be sure to go see it!

After the movie, Decatur and I headed to my favoritest spot, MJQ, to meet up with Brian, Cris and Muk.  We had a blast, and to make the night even better my homie Dres the Beatnik was on the mic and gave me a few shout outs all night!  And much to our surprise Cris’ cousin, Nikki, and the homie Jasmine showed up to party too!  Good times…that is until 2am, when I realized I hadn’t eaten since 12pm and felt like I was going to pass out.  Next stop, get our grub on!  Ain’t nothin’ like Chinese food at 3am!

Even though I didn’t go to sleep until after 4am, you know folks started blowin’ up my phone at 8am!  Unfortunately, I was knocked the hell out and didn’t hear any of the early calls! LOL  I decided that I wasn’t going to drive at all for the rest of the weekend for 2 reasons – 1) it was my birthday and 2) I couldn’t find gas to put in my car.  I was chauffered to dinner and to the after party at Utopia.  How special did I feel when my boy DJ Tayrok gave me shout outs all night AND a bunch of my friends only showed up to say “happy birthday” to me!  🙂  I had a great time with my girls that I’ve known since I first came down to Atlanta 10 years ago!

Sunday was just as laid back, I returned a few phone calls early in the day.  That evening I went to 300 to do some bowling.  It was me, Decatur, Larry, K-Beezy and Carlotta.  When we first get there, things were a little slow so we started crackin’ jokes with the employees.  As the evening went on, the bowling alley started to get packed.  After we were done bowling, we spent time hanging out in the lounge area; then Decatur, Larry and I stood out in the parking lot chopping it up.  One the way back to my house, Decatur and I stopped at Taco Cabana for some tacos and strawberry soda.  Good times!

Thanks for all the birthday wishes, here and over at Babs’ spot.  I greatly appreciate them!

Here are a couple of pictures from the weekend:


Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
