the soundtrack of my life…

SEE…AYY…YOU-YOU-YOU-YOU

Posted on: October 6, 2008

Wassup, my peoples?  I know I’ve been gone for a minute. But between my birthday celebration a week ago and CAU homecoming this weekend, things have been a little hectic.

Fear not, Lboogie is biz-ack! LOL

This weekend was my alma mater’s homecoming and it’s one of the main reasons that I love the fall!  I LIVE for homecoming weekend.  I love seeing all of my friends together in one place.  I love the parties.  I love seeing how people have grown up.  I love seeing my friends’ kids, though it trips me out sometimes.  I love seeing people I know and not realizing they went to CAU.  I love tailgating at the football game.  It all makes for a great weekend.  I love getting emails about “official” homecoming parties from promoters who didn’t go to CAU…trust you aren’t foolin’ us, the real Panthers know where the OFFICIAL events are!

This year was no different.

From the party at Verve on Thursday night to The Black Party at AmericasMart, I had a BLAST! Thursday night was the Pre-party at Verve.  I had the day off on Friday, so I was able to spend the day with the homies Lois and Derrell at The Flying Biscuit and on campus.  That was interesting because as we looked at the current students walking through campus we felt old, even though we really aren’t.  LOL  Friday night was THE party at the Woodruff Arts Center.  It was CRAZY!  We had the place packed.  Folks from CAU and folks who wished they went to CAU! *wink*  There were even a couple of celebrities in the house — John Legend and Ne-Yo were spotted on the balcony.  After the party, me and my peoples headed to the Waffle House — ain’t nothin’ like a waffle and some smothered and covered hashbrowns at 3am!  Saturday I slept in and leisurely got myself together to head to campus for the football game.  It was cool hot as shit out there!  And it was packed!  But always fun, especially because people always bring their kids to the game.  After the game I headed to the mall, and then, when I got home, had an hour to get my life together before it was time to head to the Black Party.  The Black Party was great, except for the bright-ass strobelights they had going in the main room.  When my homegirl and I got off the elevator a guy pulled the curtains back for us and my friend Carl stopped us for a photo op…it was like we were celebrities! LOL Talk about status!  It was great to have a bunch of my girls from my dorm freshman year back together again in one place.  It’s even better that we all STILL get along!

Lots of hugs, lots of smiles, and lots of photos taken…a sign of another great homecoming weekend!

Here are some pics from the weekend:

I hope you had a good weekend too!

2 Responses to "SEE…AYY…YOU-YOU-YOU-YOU"

Coming out of lurkerville to say…
There ain’t NOTHING like an HBCU homecoming! From the infamous red cups to the cookouts under the tents. Good times all around.

@UrbaneVanity YAY for coming out of Lurkerville! Yes, the red cups were a plenty and so were the grills!

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
