the soundtrack of my life…

Clearing My Head

Posted on: November 12, 2008

What’s up my people?  I know I’ve been posting rather sporadically recently but, I’ve been extra busy in the last month or so.  Hopefully after next week, things will slow down a bit.  But in the meantime, here are some things that have been on my mind:

So this past weekend I was in Miami and I had two epiphanies.  Yes, in Miami.  Random, I know.  The first epiphany was that I really don’t have any vices.  That is, except for shopping.  I don’t drink, I don’t smoke, I don’t gamble, I’m not into any street pharmaceuticals.  Nothing.  It’s not a bad thing, because I guess that means I don’t have an addictive personality.  Just simply something I realized.  The second epiphany was that, compared to most, I’ve lived a pretty drama-free life.  I’ve never had any trials or tribulations that have helped to shape the person that I am today.   I’ve always lived vicariously through other people.  Again, it’s not a bad thing, but there are times that I feel like I’m naive to to situations because I never experienced it first hand.

Why did someone comment on one of my posts promoting his MySpace page?  Dude, are you serious right now?

I have certain people in my life that I wish I could give them the world.  I hate to see them upset or stressed about something.  And I wish that I could just blink a couple of times and fix all of their problems.  Even when they are doing their best to be a good person, things go wrong and, not little things.  I find myself going out of my way to try to make life easier for them when I can…

Why won’t Juelz Santana go to a dentist to get his teeth fixed?  He’s an attractive brother, but those teeth take away from his smile…

I just bought a plane ticket to go home to DC for President-Elect Barack Obama’s inauguration.  I can’t wait.  And I sent in requests for tickets to my local congressman and senators.  I hope I get a ticket or two from somewhere *Fingers crossed* Even if I don’t, my friends and I are determined to be down on the National Mall in the nosebleed section on January 20, 2009…

What do you mean there are only two weeks until Thanksgiving?!?!  Where has the time gone?  That means that there is just over a month until Christmas!  EEK!!  I guess I should start thinking about Christmas cards…

Am I the only one who wonders what Michael Jackson would look like had he not bleached his skin and went crazy with the plastic surgery?

I really hate it when people don’t know when to let a point go.  You know how you and a group of friends will be in conversation and a particular topic will get one person all riled up and whatnot, and the just can’t seem to let the convo go, no matter how long it’s been over?  That really irks the hell out of me!

Umm…I think that’s it for now…

3 Responses to "Clearing My Head"

HAAHAHAHAH. First, I love the new layout. So fresh and so clean, clean.

Second, I’d give you 2 high fives and do a moon walk on your roof about that Juelz Santana thing. He’s very much a cutie but the teeth are messing things up.

This was so random but I love it!

Someone commented about his myspace page? Really???

Apollocreed – Yes, some fool who calls himself Playboi Princce…

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
