the soundtrack of my life…

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!

Posted on: November 27, 2008

snoopythanksgiving

On this day of thanks, I can’t help but to look at my life in the last year and think about ALL of the wonderful things that I’m thankful for this year.

  • I’m thankful for my mom.  As much drama as I give (and have given) her, she still bends over backwards to give me the world.  I wish that I had the means to somehow show how much I appreciate EVERYTHING she’s done for me and pay her back for all of the sacrifices that she’s made for me.
  • I’m thankful that my father replied to my letter back in February.  Even though I haven’t known him long, it’s wonderful to know that we are working on building a relationship.  For the first time in my life, I’ll have the opportunity to spend Christmas with him and my half-brothers.
  • I’m thankful for a job that allows me to have a car, pay my bills, and fund extra-curricular activities.
  • I’m thankful to have such great group of close friends: Decatur, Cris, KRF, Erika Kane, Sasha, Shanel, Lawrence,  B. Lanier, Tiffany, Jay, Dawn, Karl, Christina, Tishana…
  • I’m thankful for all of my “kids”: Jordan, David, Malachi, Nichelle, Hope, Tandi, Malayia, Paul…
  • I’m thankful for my wonderful group of sisterfriends: Babs, Sunfresh, Keyalus, CaliSlim, KKAve, Cathy, CoCo…
  • I’m thankful for my blogger fam, even though I don’t personally know most of you, I feel like I do: Coop, Brran, Sane, Odara, Eb, 1/3, The Alleged Ringleader, Apollocreed…

Anyone else that I may have forgot, blame it on my mind and not my heart.  I hope you all have a blessed day where ever you are!

1 Response to "HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!"

Thanks!

That’s what blogs are for right? Now we know each other without actually having met.

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
