the soundtrack of my life…

16 Random Things

Posted on: December 19, 2008

So I saw this over at KK Avenue’s spot and decided to share some more random stuff about me…I have some new posts that I’m working on, but since I’ve got so much going on this week it’s not looking like I’ll be able to finish them before I head home to DC for the holidays.

  1. I might fall apart without my calendar/planner.
  2. As much as I love kids, I have no desire to bring one into this world anytime soon.
  3. I really hate talking with people about religion.  I may not go to church, but I do know a few things about different religions and the Bible.  Matter of fact, I may tell you some things that you didn’t know about your own faith.
  4. When it comes to telling someone how I feel, whether it’s positive or negative, I prefer to write a letter rather than telling the person on the phone or in person.
  5. I always keep a notebook or notepad near by. I never know what idea or thought may hit me, so I’d rather be prepared and not lose the thought.
  6. Coffee has no effect on me.  As a matter of fact, it makes me sleepy.  Thanks to my former stint as a Starbucks barista. I think I’m immune to caffeine now.
  7. I’ve never had the chicken pox.  I tried to get it from my friends growing up, but never could catch it.
  8. I don’t get angry/mad at people.  I get annoyed at something that someone says/does and then I cut the person out of my life.
  9. I believe the more the merrier, so as long as you are open to have fun and don’t have an attitude, you are always welcome to hang out with me.
  10. I can’t have food touching on my plate and I eat everything separately.  There are only a few exceptions: corned beef hash & eggs and rice & gravy entrees, every other time I may freak out a bit if the food is too close…
  11. I love salads, any kind.  Well I take that back, I’m not a fan of salads with fruit (not to be confused with fruit salad.)
  12. I truly believe I am destined to be wealthy.
  13. I have the ability to see things from a lot of different points of view.
  14. People say that I go out too much, but I really don’t.  The majority of the time, I’m sitting in my house watching TV or sleep.  Sure I may go out Friday and Saturday nights, but it’s not often that I go out 2 nights in a row…but really when you think about it I’m just like my mom — she met one of my godfathers at a party!
  15. When I’m the only one in my office, I sometimes dance around the kitchen while I’m waiting for food to heat up in the microwave.
  16. I don’t like tea, iced or hot, I think it tastes too much like leaves.

Feel free to do your own 16 random things list.  Just be sure to leave me a comment to let me know that you’ve done it so I can check your list out.

1 Response to "16 Random Things"

Hey, that was interesting! 🙂 I didn’t know you worked at Starbucks! I used to be there all of the time. LOL@ tea tasting like leaves. That’s funny. Thanks for playing!

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
