the soundtrack of my life…

2008 in Review

Posted on: January 1, 2009

What a year! What a year!

2008 was a great year for me personally.  From the beginning to the end, this has been a year of milestones.

Overall, I had A LOT of fun.  For the first time in a long time, I can say that I truly enjoyed living my life in 2008!  Sure I had some tough times, but I never let the bad take away from my happy.  Even a few of my friends commented that I look happier in photos, which makes me feel good.  I definitely plan to “keep the party going” in 2009!

Some highlights from the year include

  • Meeting my father and having the opportunity to build a relationship with him. HUGE.
  • Bonding with a new group of Sisterfriends.  Thanks, Babs for bringing these fabulous ladies into my life in 2008!
  • Getting the chance to bond with my friend Sasha before she left to go to her Peace Corps assignment in Paraguay.  I definitely think that those few days we spent together helped to bring us closer together as friends.  We’ve known each other for so long that we didn’t KNOW each other anymore…that visit meant the world to me.
  • I saw a lot of great artists perform.  Sometimes I was by myself, but I decided to go to something if I really wanted to.  Lupe Fiasco, Alice Smith, Estelle, Boyz II Men, Morris Day, Common, N.E.R.D, Janelle Monae, Maxwell, Jazmine Sullivan, Bun B, Black Sheep, Nice & Smooth, Hollyweerd, Eva Kennedy, and others…
  • My friend Tiffany and I got closer as friends after her visit to Atlanta.  It was a CRAZY weekend, but I wouldn’t have traded those 72 hours for the world!
  • I reconnected with my friend Tishana.  We hadn’t been in contact with each other in about 3 years, and when we did get start hanging out again, it was just like old times….only we were both more mature.  We are so close now that people (both her friends and mine) didn’t realize that we hadn’t been friends before this past summer.
  • ALL of the good times with Decatur.  I think he’s one of the few people that can keep up with me and my “celebrity” moments! LOL
  • Wednesday nights with Sunfresh and the chronic butter LMAO
  • OBAMA! OBAMA!
  • Holiday Bowling, until that Yung Berg wannabe tried to act all big — you are so wack, son!
  • Meeting my brothers, step-mom, sister-in-law, and nephew.  I’m looking forward to getting to know them in 2009.

It was a great 2008, but I know that 2009 will be greater.  I wish all of you lots of love, success and happiness.

Hallelujah, holla back!

– Lboog

1 Response to "2008 in Review"

I definitely support the Wednesday dinners + chronic butter. And the jackpot quarter incident. That mess was tear-jerking hilarious.

OH SNAP! I damn near forgot about the jackpot quarter incident! I think I was crying from laughing so hard at that one!

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
