the soundtrack of my life…

Year of ME

Posted on: January 5, 2009

In case you didn’t know, I always have a theme for the new year.  There’s no telling when I’ll be inspired.  This year’s theme hit me this afternoon while on my to Lenox.

The theme for 2009 is the YEAR OF ME.

I know what you’re thinking.  What does that mean?

Well, it partly a continuation of last year’s theme “It’s Alright” because I’m focusing on ME and things that make me happy.  But the “ME” also stands for Memorable Experiences.

I believe that the people and things you love help make every experience memorable.  That being said, 2009 will be all about doing what makes me happy with the people that make me happy.  I know that I was super blessed in 2008 and I pray those blessings will carry over into 2009.  I plan to embrace every blessing that comes my way, no matter how big or small they are.

I have no time for the drama and negativity in my inner circle, especially when there’s so much drama going in the rest of the world.

In a world where the personal connection has been lost amid all of the technology, 2009 will be a year of reconnecting with people the old fashion way.  You know hand written letters (emails if I don’t have your address), phone calls, and visits.  And I expect to be held to it.

To those of you that are fortunate enough to be a part of the memorable experiences that take place this year, I hope that they are just as memorable for you as they are for me!

Hallelujah, holla back!

– Lboog

2 Responses to "Year of ME"

Soooo…I’m a little jealous that you have such an awesome theme. This is hitting it right on the money. 2009 is the year of being selfish (in a good way) for me and many of my homegirls. We’re gonna end the year happy, healthy and better than we started…with lots of Memorable Experiences!
Love it.

This is a good idea, but I’d never keep to it.

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
