the soundtrack of my life…

Interview Me!

Posted on: January 15, 2009

1. If you want to participate, leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.”
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

1. If you were guaranteed lifelong financial stability in your dream career, would you leave your current job? What is your dream career? I would DEFINITELY leave my current job.  I work in Corporate America and I never in a million years thought that I would be working here, let alone for as long as I have.  I have two dream careers (probably because I’m so ADD.)  I really want to open up a 24/7 diner in a hole-in-the-wall that’s not really flashy but the food is GREAT and it’s one of those places that would be popular by word of mouth, off the beaten path, if you will.  The other is kinda hard to explain. It’s a cross between a caterer, event planner and a professional party host.  I think it would be a career that I’d be naturally good at doing.  Hell, there have been times when I’ve successfully done each role separately in recent years, so I would think it wouldn’t be hard to combine the three.

2.If you could move anywhere in the world, where would you move and why?
Hmm…of all the places that I’ve traveled, my favorite has been Rome.  I visited Rome in 2007 for about 4 days and did not want to leave.  It’s beautiful to see such a respect for their history.  One second you are stuck in traffic, and the next second you are seeing the ruins of what once was.  There was such charm in all of the different areas of the city, and my favorite area was Trastevere, trés cute!  And the food!  OMG, the food was amazing.  Like seriously, pasta and pizza will NEVER be the same!

3. What bad habit do you NOT intend on giving up?
Is it bad that I’m having a hard time thinking of my bad habits?  Let’s see…you know what?  I’m gonna have to get back to you on this one…Stay tuned for my answer!

4.Which one would you rather have: Wealth or Notoriety? Wealth.  I could be broke and everyone knows who I am.  With wealth, I could solve a lot of the problems that the people I care about most have.  And for many of them, I would help them out anonymously.

5. If you had to walk away from Blogland, would you be able to do it?
Umm…if I HAD to, yes.  But I’ll admit that it might be hard.  In the evenings during the week, I spend the majority of my time on my computer.  So unless there was something that was occupying me during that time, I’d be extremely bored.

3 Responses to "Interview Me!"

interview me, please!

I don’t know many people who like their jobs, and neither do I. That’s kind of sad.

Interveiw me please!

Leave a Reply

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Mar »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
