the soundtrack of my life…

Archive for May 28th, 2008

I had a great Memorial Weekend. I flew down to Clearwater, Florida to spend some time with my bestest friend Lo’Nique (aka the other half of Lauren Squared) and my punkin Malachi.

This was my first extended visit to Florida since he was born in September 2006. (I know, I feel like such a bad godmommy for not seeing him more often…) But things happen, so now I’m trying to make up for lost time.

Can I just say that I LOVE this little boy!

I mean, how can you not love him? He’s just so cute!

It was nice to not have to think about anything of any importance for a few days. No one was calling me to ask them to do something for them. I got to catch up on some much needed rest. (Praise Him for that one!) I got a nice little tan. But most of all it was just great to be with two of my favorite people. We went to a crab boil, to a few BBQs, to the beach, and I met a lot of cool people. (Who all asked when I was coming back because they had a blast meeting me!) 🙂 I was able to really bond with Malachi for the first time, and by the time I had to leave he was running up to me randomly to give me “besos” and hugs. For some reason he was obsessed with my sneakers. He kept running around the apartment with my shoes on laughing and giggling! It was super cute (as you can see from the first photo.)


RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

May 2008
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.