the soundtrack of my life…

No Black People in the Future?

Posted on: September 15, 2008

Well, at least that’s what they showed me on the Jetsons.

There were blue people, purple people, and pink people a plenty.  But alas, no Negroes.  Hell they even had furry-ass Sasquatch-looking families.  But black folk, not so much.

WTF??  Does that even make sense being that there will be more black people and those of color (not purple, pink and blue!) in the near future as the minorities become the majority.

Like I know the Jetsons was made back in the day, but seriously, are black people that threatening that the creators felt that it was more realistic to see Harry and the Blue Hendersons? A fukkin’ sasquatch?  Blue muthafukkas? (And I’m not talking about the drank!) Robots, ok, I can get with those.  Most movies that come out and are set in the future have robots somewhere.  But I can’t say that I’d be so happy-go-lucky with a 8 foot tall blue sasquatch.

I bet you’re wondering where this came from, right?  Well Sunday afternoon, I was watching “Jetsons: The Movie” and I realized I didn’t see any Negroes.  So see I’m really not THAT crazy, I promise.   😉

3 Responses to "No Black People in the Future?"

OMG!!! LOL!! You have a point there! Hell, even the Flintstones had a few of “us” on walkin’ around but damn, the Jetsons was tryin’ to send us a message! Dang. Subliminal shots ALL the time.

There were no black people in the Jetsons alright. There was also maximum efficiency, no underclass, no drugs, no crime, no pollution, no disease, no social ills at all.

Hmmmm…

So the “dark” ages never occurred in Europe then…?

Leave a comment

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Days of my Life

September 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
page hit counter

RSS Twitter

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.